VP68 / Pixabay

Election of New Commission Leadership

The Commission on Monogenetic Volcanism will be holding an election for new officers leading up to the next IAVCEI meeting in early 2023.

We have nominations for: Two co-leaders, a secretary, a student representative, a webmasters, and a social media officer. Descriptions of the positions are available on the election form and biographies of candidates are linked here and on the election form.

Thanks to all who voted!

The new team was announced at the IAVCEI 2023 meeting in Rotorua New Zealand. Here they are below:

Photos of commission co-leaders Emily Johnson and Marie Noelle Guilbaud, Secretary Karen Bemis, ECR reps Nanci Reyes Guzman and Gabriel Ureta, Webmaster Alison Graettinger and Social Media office David Arteaga.
Img 7814

More News

International Monogenetic Conference 2024

The 1st IMC is a multidisciplinary conference on monogenetic volcanism, covering a wide spectrum of topics following the tradition of the International Maar Conferences (2000-2018). These, among others, include physical volcanology, stratigraphy, field geology, geochemistry, petrology, geophysics, modelling, along with…

read more